Dream Believe Achieve

Meet our Team 2022 - 2023

Our staff are our greatest resource, they are passionate about school, highly trained, able to provide a bespoke curriculum for our pupils and responsive to the needs of individual children. Our classroom staff have training in a wide range of communication systems, such as: Signalong, PECS, alternative communication systems, objects of reference and touch cues. They are also trained to manage pupil medical needs such as gastrostomy feeds and the management of epilepsy, and have regular first aid and emotional regulation and support training.

Senior Leadership Team

Head Teacher


Acting Head Teacher

Ian Dickson

Assistant Head Teachers

Carole Hodgson / Kirsten Dewsnap / Angela Coates

School Business Manager

Claire Crabtree

Rainbow Class

Linda Willis – Teacher

Emma Ormshaw

Abbey Corney

Georgia Locke

Linda Broxson

Sam Roberts

Zak Hussain

Red Class

Rebecca Cunningham – Teacher

Cathy Houston

Dorota Rebis-Witowska

Steve Jones

Santosha Boatswain

Georgia Locke

Julie Turner (Welfare)

Green Class

Kate Clipston – Teacher

Maksud Makda

Marie Hughes

Joanne Fazal

Cora Flemming-Saunby

Laura Harrison

Carol Butterworth

Violet Class

Ben Collinge – Teacher

Andrea Adamson

Karen Wilson

Emma Powell

Kat Mackie

Claire McCrone


Blue Class

Katie Allan – Teacher

Paula Booth

Lindsey Eltman

Jenny Stirling

Grant Chalk

Zoe Sankey

Ana Martins (Welfare)

Orange Class

Emiley McCoy - Teacher

Callum Fletcher

Paula Case

Charmaine Vas

Siobhan Holmes

Julie Davies

Kim Brome (Welfare)

Yellow Class

Julie Nicholson – Teacher

Becky Caunce

Joanne Fletcher

Diane Welch

Lucy Bretherton

Teagan Feldman

Sara Costello

Indigo Class

Kate Thomas – Teacher

Julie Denver

Lindsey Beesley

Michelle Sheridan-Wood

Matt Makin


Claire Bradford / Deryn Jones – Teachers

Gill Prosser

Daniel Walker

Lucy Robson

Katie Lever

Rachel Lancaster

Rachel Partington

Lynnette Hall

Laura Halton

Brad Fallon

Phil Rowse

Julie Shaw



Vicky Booker


Kat Trego


Carl Foster

Behaviour and Regulation

Amy Wright-Johnston

Physical Intervention

Swimming Team

Debbie Kirby – Swimming Teacher

Cheryl Marshall


Jackie Johnson – Safeguarding / Family Support

Specialist Provision

Terri Chester – Communication Consultant

Office Staff

Alison Marsh – Office Manager

Samantha Burke

Holly Crabtree


Site Supervisor

Graham Sandham

School Nurse

Sue Dixon



Contact Us

Mayfield Special School
Gloucester Road,
Chorley, PR7 3HN
Ian Dickson | Acting Head Teacher 01257 263 063